Centers and Institutes

Institute of Catholics Bioethics

Faculty and Staff

Director - Peter A. Clark, S.J., Ph.D.
Professor – Theology & Health Administration
pclark@sju.edu
Phone: 610-660-1867

Assistant Director - Mark C. Aita, S.J., M.D.
maita@sju.edu
Phone: 610-660-3427

Staff

Theresa  Marie O'Doherty
Program Administrator
todohert@sju.edu
Phone: 610-660-3425

Graduate Assistant

Takeem Ragland
Graduate Assistant
tr589019@sju.edu

Affiliations

American College of Radiology Research Center
1818 Market Street
Philadelphia PA 19103

Inglis Foundation
Philadelphia, PA

Shriners Hospital for Children
Philadelphia, PA

Affiliated Scholars

Margherita Brusca, PHD,
Bioethics Consultant
margheritabrusca@hotmail.com

Kevin Capuzzi, Esquire
Pickney, Harris & Weidinger, LLC
kcapuzzi@gmail.com
Dr. Paul Chummar CMI-Proffessor
of Medical Ethics
The Catholic University of Eastern Africa
pchummar@gmail.com
Joseph A. Raho
Doctoral Program, Philosophy
The Catholic University of Eastern Africa
joeraho@gmail.com 

Weyin Shi, M.D.
Department of Oncology
Jefferson Univesity Hospital

Aquiline Tarimo, S.J.,
Hekima college, School of Theology
Nairobi, Kenya
tarimo@hotmail.com

Fr. John Karuvelil, S.J.
De Nobili College
Pune  INDIA

 

Faculty Fellows 2012-2013


Maria Kefalas, PhD, Department of Sociology
DIRECTOR, RICHARD JOHNSON CENTER FOR ANTI-VIOLENCE


Jean Smolen, PhD, Associate Professor
Departement of Chemistry


Graduate Fellows

Ankit Patel, Health Administration
ankit_asp@yahoo.com

Daniel Maloney, Post Baccaulreate
Temple University
dm460889@sju.edu

Nicole Slezak, Post Baccaulreate
nicole.n.slezak@gmail.com


Undergraduate Fellows

Alex DeBernardo; Major: Biology, Minor: Interdisciplinary Healthcare Ethics
ad542396@sju.edu

Dominic Gatta; Major: IHS, Minor Interdisciplinary Healthcare Ethics
domgatta@yahoo.com

Kevin Henry; Major: IHS, Minor: Interdisciplinary Healthcare Ethics
kh512113@sju.edu

Andrea Ito, Major Biology, Minor: Interdisciplinary Healthcare Ethics
andreaito5@gmail.com

Kim Nguyen, McNulty Scholar,  Major: Biology, Minor: Business
kim.nguyen@sju.edu

Sam Schadt, Major: BioChemistry
sschadt14@gmail.com