Richard Johnson Center for Anti-Violence

Personnel

PERSONNEL

Maria J. Kefalas Ph.D.
Director & Professor of Sociology
Office: Merion Hall 321
Phone: (610) 660-2618
Email: mkefalas@sju.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Amy McHugh
Associate Director, Programs and Outreach,
Office: Merion Hall 331
Phone: (610) 660-1677
Email: amchugh@sju.edu 

Kataney Couamin
Program Administrator 
Office: Merion Hall 333
Phone: (610) 660-3388
Email: kcouamin@sju.edu

ADVISORY BOARD

Patrick J. Carr Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology Rutgers University-New Brunswick, New Jersey
Email: pcarr@sociology.rutgers.edu

Scott Charles
Trauma Outreach Coordinator, Temple University Hospital, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Email: Scott.Charles@tuhs.temple.edu

George Bur, S.J.
President, St. Joseph's Preparatory School, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Email: gbur@sju.edu

Gerald McHugh, Jr., Esq.
United States District Judge for the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Email: gamchugh@raynesmccarty.com

Claire M. Renzetti Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology and Chair Studies of Violence Against Women, University of Kentucky, Lexington, Kentucky
Email: Claire.renzetti@uky.edu

Wadell Ridley
Assistant VP, Government and Community Relations, Saint Joseph's University- Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Email: wridley@sju.edu

Joseph P. Tierney
Executive Director, Robert A. Fox Leadership Program, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania