Academic Resources

Summer Scholars Program

Summer Scholars Committee
2015 SSP Celebration 3

Applications for participation in the Summer Scholars program are reviewed at two levels. First, all applications are reviewed and ranked in terms of priority for support, by each relevant academic department or program. The ranked applications are then reviewed by a university-wide committee of faculty, which makes the final determinations for support.

The 2016 Summer Scholars Committee members are:

Dr. Divya Balasubramaniam - Assistant Professor of Economics
Dr. Elizabeth Becker - Assistant Professor of Psychology
Dr. Peter Graham - Associate Professor of Chemistry
Dr. Piotr Habdas - Associate Professor of Physics 
Dr. Julia Lee-Soety - Associate Professor of Biology
Dr. Brendan Sammon - Assistant Professor of Systematic Theology
Dr. George Sillup - Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Marketing