Administrative Staff Council

Merit Awards

On November 18, 2014 we will be celebrating service by our colleagues to the University. At that time, the Administrative/Staff Council also gives awards to two staff and two administrators who have gone above and beyond his/her job description. In addition, we will have a second staff/administration award to acknowledge one staff and one administrator who played a significant role in the planning/execution of a special event or initiative, which positively impacts Saint Joseph's University. We ask you to strongly consider nominating fellow co-workers. Think of individuals who consistently go the extra mile to make Saint Joseph's University a wonderful institution. Previous award winners are ineligible for nomination and their names are listed below.

Please use the link below to submit your nominations on or before October 26th, 2014:

Service Award
Special Event/Initiative Award 

Administrative Awards

Peggy Allen, HSB Deans Office (2004/2005)
Jill Amitrani-Welsh- Faith justice Institute (2010/2011)
Annemarie Bartlett- Institutional Research & Planning (2010/2011)
Marci Berney, Office of Student Outreach & Support (2011/2012)
Patricia Bodo, Learning Resource Center (1998/1999)
Karen Botto, Training and Organizational Development (2002/2003)
Joseph Browne, Special Events (1999/2000)
Dorothy Bruder, Registrar’s Office (2007/2008)
Debbie Castellano, Registrar's Office (2003/2004)
Ralph Ciaudelli, Center for Food Marketing (2006/2007)
Mary Ann Cloney, China Programs
Jane Downey, EVP Office (2000/2001)

Kiersten Feeney-White - Student Affairs and Community Standards (2009/2010)
Mary Finelli, HSB Dean's Office (2003/2004)
Judy Gallagher, University College (1999/2000)
Meaghan Gallagher - Telephonic Research Center (2009/2010)
Elaine Glebocki, Information Technology (2000/2001)
Marlene Harper - Health Center (2009/2010)
Christine Hartmann, Executive Master's in Food Marketing (2011/2012)

Anne Marie Jursca Keffer - Faith Justice Institute (2008/2009)
Bill Leahy, Department of Marketing, HSB (2004/2005)
Tim Laborie, Drexel Library (2004/2005)
Mimi Limbach, Admissions Counselor (2001/2002)
Patty Martin, Government & Community Relations (2005/2006)
Paul Macolino, Information Technology (2005/2006)
Jessica Moran-Buckridge- Residence Life (2008/2009)
Regina Murphy, Development (2006/2007)
Julie Oberlies, Residence Life (2002/2003)

Alex Oleykowski - Facilities Management (2012/2013)
Sena Owereko-Andah, Graduate Admissions (2005/2006)
Molly Panning - Office of Development (2008/2009)

Ernest Passarelli, Student Records and Financial Services (2011/2012)

Jennifer Rossi - Career Development Center (2012/2013)
Jim Scott, Student Education Support Services (2003/2004)
Helen Stewart - Campus Ministry (2010/2011)
Malik Sundharam, Center for Food Marketing (2007/2008)
Richard Trench, Information Technology (2001/2002)

Terese Waldron - Haub School of Business, Executive MBA Program (2012/2013)
Patricia Weaver, Campbell Library (2006/2007)

Staff Awards

Claire Ariano, Athletics (2002/2003)
Jacqueline Batchelor, Co-Op Education Program (2006/2007)
Joan Brady, Development (2006/2007)
Roseanne Brady - Department of Foreign Languages and Literature (2010/2011)
Dot Brignola, Fine and Performing Arts (2004/2005)
Bernice Brogan, Management and Information Systems (2001/2002)

Donna Comly, Department of Physics (2011/2012)
Gerry Csoky, Graduate A&S (2000/2001)
Marie Detterline, Alumni Relations (2000/2001)
Fran Donnelly, HSB Dean's Office (2005/2006)

Terese Fasy, Dept of Political Science/Computer Science (2011/2012)
Mary Feeney - College of Arts and Sciences (2010/2011)
Loretta Giello, English Department (2003/2004)

Colleen Klose, Department of Public Safety & Security (2011/2012)
Kathy Kennedy - Executive Food Marketing (2009/2010)
Jeannine Lajeunesse - Office of the Dean, Haub School of Business (2008/2009)
Peg Malone - Academy of Food Marketing (2008/2009)

Anne Marziani - Leahy Advising Center (2012/2013)
Clare McAneny - Department of Psychology (2009/2010)
Dolores McCaughan, Drexel Library (2005/2006)
Elizabeth McCreight, Education Department (2007/2008)
Sue McFadden, University College (2003/2004)
Jeanne Montgomery, External Affairs (2007/2008)
Beth Moran, Special Events (1999/2000)
Colleen Morris, Biology (2005/2006)
Jeanne Murray - Office of Financial Affairs (2008/2009)
Theresa O'Doherty, Bioethics Institute
Phyllis Panichella, Academic Affairs
Dori Pappas, Economics (2004/2005)
Joseph Passio Copy Center (2001/2002)
Kathleen Patton - Office of the President (2009/2010)

Joni Porreca - Theology & Religious Studies (2012/2013)

Cathy Quinn - Food Marketing (2012/2013)
Patty Smith, Center for Food Marketing (2003/2004)
Peggy Spross, Department of Accounting, HSB (2004/2005)
Kathy Sullivan, AFROTC (1999/2000)
Marie Sumser, Development (2002/2003)
Kathy Toner - Campus Ministry (2010/2011)
Penny Volpe, Accounting Department (1998/1999)

Amanda Sciarra, Interim Chair - Administrative/Staff Council
Kathy Kennedy, Chair - Administrative/Staff Council