Campus Resources

Institutional Research

Boards and Committees 2011-12
Click the reporting link to view membership lists under each area.

Faculty Governance committees:
University Council, Faculty Senate, College Councils, ABFC, Board on Rank & Tenure, Faculty Review Board, GER committee
(membership lists maintained by Faculty Senate)

Reporting to the President

  • Academic Council on Mission and Identity
  • Alliance (formerly Committee on Sexuality and Sexual Minorities)
  • Board on Athletic Policy
  • Board on Faculty Research and Development
  • Board on Rank and Tenure
  • Budget Advisory Committee
  • Commission on Diversity (disbanded)
  • Commission on the Status of Women
  • Grievance Committee for Administration and Staff (update forthcoming)
  • Harassment Advisory Team
  • Higher Education Opportunity Act (HEOA) Implementation Committee
  • Ignatian Identity Committee(disbanded)
  • Institutional Planning Committee
  • Sustainability Committee
  • Task Force to Study the Perimeter of Campus (currently inactive)
  • University Council

Reporting to the Provost

  • Academic Honesty Board
  • Academic Technology Adivsory Council (also reports to VP Financial Affairs)
  • Faculty Review Board
  • Faith-Justice Advisory Board
  • Grievance Committee for Faculty
  • Hearing Committee
  • Honors Program Committee
  • Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
  • Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects
  • Library Advisory Committee
  • Scholarship & Fellowship Committee
  • Tuition & Enrollment Analysis Committee

Reporting to the Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

  • Actuarial Sciences Program Committee
  • Advisory Committee for European Studies
  • American Studies Program Committee
  • Ancient Studies Committee
  • Asian Studies Committee
  • Board on Student Academic Review, College of Arts and Sciences & Haub School of Business
  • Chemical Biology Advisory Board
  • Committee on International Relations
  • Environmental Science Advisory Board
  • Executive Committee of the College of Arts and Sciences Council
  • College of Arts & Sciences College Council Standing Committees
  • French Studies Program
  • Gender Studies Program
  • General Education Requirement Committee
  • Health Professions Advisory Committee
  • Interdisciplinary Health Services Program
  • Internal Advisory Board, Institute of Catholic Bio-ethics
  • Latin American Studies Program
  • MacLean Jesuit Chair Committee
  • Medieval Studies Program Committee

Reporting to the Dean of the Erivan K. Haub School of Business

  • Academic Development Committee
  • Advising Center Advisory Board
  • Assurance of Learning Committee
  • Beta Gamma Sigma
  • Business Policy Task Force
  • DSS Admissions Committee
  • Executive MBA Admissions Committee
  • Financial Services Admissions Committee
  • HSB Leadership Program/First Year Seminar Task Force
  • Food Marketing MS/MBA Program Admissions Committee
  • Career Services Advising Board
  • Haub School of Business College Council 
  • Haub School of Business Executive Committee
  • Haub School of Business Graduate Programs Committee
  • Haub School of Business Technology Committee
  • Haub School of Business Undergraduate Programs Committee
  • Human Resources Admissions Committee
  • International Business Advisory Committee
  • International Marketing Graduate Admissions Committee
  • MBA Admissions Committee
  • Pharmaceutical Marketing MBA Program Admissions Committee
  • Strategic Planning Committee
  • University Board on Student Academic Review
  • Haub School of Business Cooperative Education Advisory Committee (Internships)

Reporting to the Dean of the College of Professional and Liberal Studies

  • Board on Student Academic Review
  • Scholarship Committee

Reporting to the Vice President for Student Life

  • SJU Advisory Council for Alcohol and Student Health
  • Critical Incident Response Team(CIRT)

Reporting to the Vice President for Administrative Services

  • AICUP Environmental Compliance Team (currently inactive)
  • Bookstore Advisory Committee
  • Campus Master Plan
  • Handicapped Accessibility Committee
  • Traffic Appeals Board
  • University Safety Committee

Reporting to the Vice President for Financial Affairs

  • Academic Technology Advisory Council (also reports to Provost)
  • Enterprise Systems Advisory Council
  • Jesuit Benefits Committee
  • Information Technology Adivsory Council
  • Information Technology Resources
  • Personnel Compensation Committee
  • Resources for ITAC

Reporting to the Vice President for External Affairs

  • Executive Marketing Committee (Replaces Image Steering Committee)
  • "SJUBRAND" Committee