Student Life

Community Standards

Community Standards Advisor

What is a Community Standards Advisor?

At any time during the Community Standards process, the respondent or complainant may consult with an advisor from the community. An advisor is a member of the University community who a student is permitted to consult with throughout the process, including accompanying the student to meetings/hearings within the Community Standards process. Advisors are not to speak or ask questions on behalf of the student during these meetings/hearings.

Non-University advisors, including parents and legal counsel, are not allowed to serve as advisors, inspect hearing records during the hearing process, or attend the hearing. The Office of Community Standards has the final determination as to who may serve as an advisor. If interested, trained advisors are listed on the Community Standards website (www.sju.edu/communitystandards), and trained advisor lists are available in the Office of Community Standards (Campion 239).

The following individuals have received training on the Community Standards process at Saint Joseph's University and avail themselves to students who may be looking for an advisor through the process.

+ Indicates Community Standards Advisors with additional training on the SJU Policy Prohibiting Discrimination, Harassment and Retaliation and the Sexual Violence Policy.


Trained Community Standards Advisors
 

+Alex Iannucci

Residence Life

Villiger

x4795

aiannucc@sju.edu

+Beth Ford McNamee

Campus Ministry

Wolfington 

x3124

emcnamee@sju.edu

 

+Christine Falcone

Career Development Center

Moore Hall

x3103

cfalcone@sju.edu

+Dan McDevitt

Student Success / First Year Experience

Bellarmine

x2956

dmcdevit@sju.edu

+Corinne Logan

Admissions

Bronstein

x2958

clogan@sju.edu

+Emilie Linthicum

University Advancement

Quinn Hall

x2315

elinthic@sju.edu

+Jessica Moran Buckridge

Residence Life

LaFarge

X1064

jmoran@sju.edu

+John Jeffery

Residence Life

LaFarge

x1060

jjeffery@sju.edu

+Kelly Bersett

Residence Life

LaFarge

x1061

kbersett@sju.edu

+Kelly Horning

Center for International Programs

183 City Avenue

x3479

khorning@sju.edu

+Ken Krimmel

Stud. Educ. Support Srvcs

Bellarmine G50

x1729

kkrimmel@sju.edu

+Kim Allen-Stuck

Student Success / First Year Experience

Bellarmine

x1339

kallen@sju.edu

+Laura Egan

Community Standards/
Off Campus Student Life

Campion 239

x1046

legan01@sju.edu

+Louis Gardiner

Residence Life

Lannon

x1480

lgardine@sju.edu

+Maureen Mathis

Admissions

Bronstein

x1306

mmathis@sju.edu

+Myra Singletary

Admissions

Bronstein

x1310

msinglet@sju.edu

+Natalie Walker

Office of Multicultural Life

Campion

x1141

nwalker@sju.edu

+Peter Dunne

Residence Life

LaFarge

x1012  

pdunne@sju.edu

+Renie Shields

Athletics

Barry Hall

x2584

shields@sju.edu

+Sarah Jones

Residence Life

LaFarge

X1941

sjones03@sju.edu

+Sarah Smith

Residence Life

Merion Gardens

x4153

ssmith01@sju.edu

+Stacey Sottung

Student Leadership & Activities

Campion 

x1077

ssottung@sju.edu

+Sue Chen

Admissions

St. Thomas 

x1995

schen@sju.edu

Bryn Campbell

Admissions

Bronstein

x1311

bcampbel@sju.edu

Corey Shannon

Athletics and Recreation

O'Pake Rec Center 

x3052

cshannon@sju.edu

Eileen Tucker

Financial Assistance

St. Thomas 

x1346

tucker@sju.edu

Michael Alleruzzo

Management (Haub)

Mandeville

x1614

malleruz@sju.edu

Sabriya McWilliams

Admissions

Bronstein

x2959

smcwilli@sju.edu