Student Life

Community Standards

Community Standards Advisor

What is a Community Standards Advisor?
At any time during the Community Standards process, the respondent or complainant may consult with an advisor from the community. An advisor is a member of the University community who is permitted to consult with the student throughout the process, including accompanying the student at a hearing, pre-hearing meeting, and/or pre-appeal meeting. Advisors are not to speak or ask questions on behalf of the student during the hearing. Non-University advisors, including parents and legal counsel, are not allowed to serve as advisors or attend the hearing. The Office of Community Standardshas the final determination as to who may serve as an advisor. Trained advisors are listed on the Community Standards website (www.sju.edu/communitystandards), and available in the Office of Community Standards (Campion 239).

The following individuals have received training on the Community Standards process at Saint Joseph's University and avail themselves to students who may be looking for an advisor through the process.

+ Indicates Community Standards Advisors with additional training on the SJU Policy Prohibiting Discrimination, Harassment and Retaliation and the Sexual Violence Policy.


Community Standards Advisors 2013-2014
(updated 3/20/2014)


+Alex Iannucci Residence Life Villiger x4795 aiannucc@sju.edu
+Beth Ford McNamee Campus Ministry Wolfington  x3124 emcnamee@sju.edu
+Chris Nosal Passport / SummerHawks Program Bellarmine  G06 x1663 cnosal@sju.edu
+Christine Falcone Career Development Center Moore Hall x3103 cfalcone@sju.edu
+Dan McDevitt Student Success / First Year Experience St. Thomas  x2956 dmcdevit@sju.edu
+Corinne Logan Admissions Bronstein x2958 clogan@sju.edu
+Denys Davis Off Campus & Commuter Student Life Campion 239 x1003 ddavis@sju.edu
+Emilie Linthicum University Advancement Quinn Hall x2315 elinthic@sju.edu
+Jessica Moran Buckridge Residence Life LaFarge X1064 jmoran@sju.edu
+John Jeffery Residence Life LaFarge x1060 jjeffery@sju.edu
+Kelly Bersett Residence Life LaFarge x1061 kbersett@sju.edu
+Kelly Horning Center for International Programs 183 City Avenue x3479 khorning@sju.edu
+Ken Krimmel Stud. Educ. Support Srvcs Bellarmine G50 x1729 kkrimmel@sju.edu
+Kim Allen-Stuck Student Success / First Year Experience St. Thomas  x1339 kallen@sju.edu
+Laura Egan Community Standards Campion 239 x1046 legan01@sju.edu
+Louis Gardiner Residence Life Sourin x2671 lgardine@sju.edu
+Maureen Mathis Admissions Bronstein x1306 mmathis@sju.edu
+Myra Singletary Admissions Bronstein x1310 msinglet@sju.edu
+Natalie Walker Office of Multicultural Life Campion x1141 nwalker@sju.edu
+Nikki Lynne Stephanou Residence Life McShain x1388 
nstephan@sju.edu
+Peter Dunne Residence Life LaFarge x1012  
pdunne@sju.edu
+Renie Shields Athletics Barry Hall x2584 shields@sju.edu
+Sarah Jones Residence Life LaFarge X1941 sjones03@sju.edu
+Sarah Smith Residence Life Merion Gardens x4153 ssmith01@sju.edu
+Stacey Sottung Student Leadership & Activities Campion  x1077 ssottung@sju.edu
+Sue Chen Admissions St. Thomas  x1995 schen@sju.edu
Bryn Campbell Admissions Bronstein x1311 bcampbel@sju.edu
Corey Shannon Athletics and Recreation O'Pake Rec Center 
x3052 cshannon@sju.edu
Eileen Tucker Financial Assistance St. Thomas  x1346 tucker@sju.edu
Michael Alleruzzo Management (Haub) Mandeville x1614 malleruz@sju.edu
Sabriya McWilliams Admissions Bronstein x2959 smcwilli@sju.edu