Department of Physics Faculty Full Time

The full-time faculty in the Department of Physics at Saint Joseph's University have engaged in significant research and teaching with real-work knowledge and experience in a wide range of physics topics, including soft condensed matter, fluid dynamics, granular materials, patterns in solidification, crystallization, flame fronts, fluid flow, pattern formation and much more.

Elia Eschenazi, PhD

Professor and Chair of Physics Department

McNeil Science and Technology Center Room 242

Sergio Freire, PhD

Associate Professor

MSTC 0207

Amanda Huon, PhD

Assistant Professor

SC 325

Douglas Kurtze, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Science Center 326