Department of Physics Faculty & Staff

The full-time faculty and staff in the Department of Physics at Saint Joseph's University have engaged in significant research and teaching with real-work knowledge and experience in a wide range of physics topics, including soft condensed matter, fluid dynamics, granular materials, patterns in solidification, crystallization, flame fronts, fluid flow, pattern formation and much more.

Elia Eschenazi, PhD

Professor and Acting Chair of Physics Department

McNeil Science and Technology Center Room 242

Paul Angiolillo, PhD

Professor Emeritus

Science Center 315A
Campus Only Extension 1766
Default Faculty Image

Didier Gambier

Adjunct - Physics: Physics
Default Faculty Image

Kathleen Hennessy

Adjunct - Physics: Physics
Default Faculty Image

Anh Tuan Kiet Hoang

Adjunct - Physics: Physics