Department of Political Science Faculty & Staff

The political science faculty are deeply committed to sharing their research and career knowledge working in U.S. politics, political science, international relations and various other experiences with their students. Many have been published in several well-regarded journals and have conducted research in gender politics, race/ethnic politics, intersectionality, elections, economic transformation, labor relations, comparative politics and much more.

Becki Scola, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair of Political Science Department

Barbelin 204

Lisa Baglione, Ph.D.


Barbelin Hall 207

Kazuya Fukuoka, Ph.D.


Barbelin 203

Richard Gioioso, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Director of International Relations

Barbelin Hall 205

Susan Liebell, Ph.D.

Dirk Warren '50 Sesquicentennial Chair and Professor

Barbelin Hall, Room 208
Default Faculty Image

Andrew Mathis

Adjunct - PLS - Political Science: PLS - Political Science
Default Faculty Image

Joe Powers

Adjunct - PLS - Political Science: PLS - Political Science